Posted on January 2nd, 2013 admin No comments

    FAILSWORTH BLUES have decided to start a “NEW YEARS HONOURS” award.

    Each year any member who has made a significant contribution to FAILSWORTH BLUES O.S.C. will be rewarded with a “NEW YEARS HONOUR” . I`m sure you will agree a innovative step by FAILSWORTH BLUES O.S.C.

    The first two members to receive our inaugural “HONOURS” are as follows :-

    Mr Stan Openshaw, our long serving branch secretary has been awarded LIFETIME HONOURARY MEMBERSHIP for services in many roles to our great branch.

    Mr Barry Foy, is also rewarded with a LIFETIME HONOURARY MEMBERSHIP for his long service and dedication to FAILSWORTH BLUES.

    Both are fully deserving recipiants of these awards and our congratulations go to Stan & Barry.

    Comments are closed.